About

Name: Akemi
B-day: 13/08
Site created: 14/05/23

Links
Home
Blog

2023 Archive
May
December



Fave





Original layout by Light From Siganda's World
Recovered and remade by Akemi Flameborg






Last day of 2023

Hi. Long time no see. I'm surprised I'm back to writing this blog. Well, not exactly surprised. I wanted to write earlier, especially after the convention and after I came back from Japan. Wow, that sounds so cool - "back from Japan"! Anyway, what surprises me is that I am always back with the same feeling. The feeling of nostalgia and searching for something. I've had this feeling since my early childhood and I still can't explain it. Like I'm missing something in my heart and I don't know what it is or where to find it. And yet, I keep searching.

Well, nevermind that. It was a good year for me. I did a lot of fun things and I was to a lot of fun places. Even the hectic stuff, like my work, eventually resolved itself just before Christmas. I know there is still a lot ahead, but for now, it is relatively peaceful. Which I cannot say about my Christmas, sadly. It was probably the worst Christmas I experienced - my parents argued, my dog didn't want to behave, the weather was awful and a lot of small stuff happened that added together was just so tiresome. I ended up having two uncontrollable cry attacs (can you call it that?) and in the end, I am glad I'm back at home and the Christmas is over. Oh, and my graphic tablet broke. I hate the nostalgia I feel right now. It is a sad feeling and I don't like sad things. I miss the times when I was still a teen and I wish I could experience it again, but with the people who are now around me. With my current friends. Which would've been impossible since we come from different places. But I wish I could have had some peaceful teenage years. I wish the world was what it used to be over a decade ago.

I am not making New Year resolutions. I never managed to keep any of them. Well, maybe one, which was to cut my hair, but it was such a small thing, and I already had an appointment booked at the hairdresser before the New Year so it doesn't count. But I certainly have some wishes. I wish I could draw more, write more, finally create the stuff I've had in my mind for years... I wish I could be at peace and spend more time with my friends. I wish my existence stopped causing me pain. (Depression can be such a bitch, tbh.) I am scared this year was so good I won't be able to ever repeat it.

I wish I were able to be more than I am. More, than I'm allowing myself to be.

As I said, 2023 was a good year. I made new friends - sadly, they live in different cities. I managed to finally visit Japan, after wishing for 17 years I would. I bought decorations for my birthday and we had a small family party - and I even recieved gifts from some friends! And I finally managed to play games on Switch with my friend. This might sound silly to some, that it's such a big thing for me, but I always wanted to play console games together with someone, and I finally did. Oh, by the way, I'm listening to some songs on Spotify and the one playing right now is titled You're Not Alone. If I could see the teenage me and tell her one thing, I would hug her and tell her those exact words. That she woulnd't be alone in her future. That she would manage to do a lot of fun things and meet a lot of nice people.
I'm doing better, I know that, but there is still something ahead. Except I don't know what. I fulfilled my lifetime goal - now what? I used to do Tarot readings on the 1st of January. But I figured, sometimes it is better not to know. I don't want to know what actually is gonna happen in my future. At the same time, I wish I knew. I wish I knew it would be alright. But what if this knowledge would influence my choices and make me destroy the peace I would've otherwise achieved?

Life is complicated. Feelings are complicated. I'm sitting in my bedroom, alone, as I usually do on New Year's Eve. I will probably play some games later. For whatever reason, I am nervous. I don't like changes. I don't like endings. They make me sad. But the life has to go on and there is nothing I can do about it. Well.

I feel like I should go back to work LOL. When I'm at home I'm overthinking. At work I don't have so much time to think about things and then when I come back I'm usually too tired. Never would have expeced I'd miss work.

Akemi 31/12/2023 16:19